THE LAWYERS

SYMBOL AVOCAT.png

ESTELLE FLOYD

Partner

Estelle Floyd.jpeg

Education

  • University Diploma in Mediation (First Part) - IFOMENE (2017)

  • Professional Lawyer’s Certificate (2000)

  • Higher Specialist Diploma in International Trade Law - University of Paris X - Nanterre (1998)

  • Double Master / LL.B in French and English law - University of Paris 1 - Panthéon-Sorbonne and King’s College London (1997)

 

Network

  • Law and Commerce Association (Droit et Commerce)

  • Association of the practitioners of Economic and Financial Litigation (APCEF)

  • Women in Restructuring (WIR)

  • International Bar Association (IBA)

  • Association of the Jurists of the Panthéon King’s College Universities (AJPK)

  • Exclusive member of IR Global for Franchise and Distribution for France

Languages

French, English, German

 

Contact 

efloyd@floyd-associes.com

Estelle Floyd has for almost 20 years represented the interests of the firm’s clients in strategic commercial litigation. Her expertise covers crisis management, out of court settlements and litigation before the civil and commercial courts and arbitration.

She deals regularly with high profile cases involving major issues and complex legal problems. She has a French and international clientèle from various sectors as varied as motor vehicles, the hotel business, renewable energy, health and biotechnology, the construction business and luxury products together with key economic players (such as associations) in the social and solidarity economy.

In conjunction with her litigation work, Estelle has acquired additional expertise regarding the implantation, structure and reorganisation of new or existing networks (exclusive and selective distribution, franchises, mandates and other agency agreements) advising the firm’s clients on the drafting of the relevant contracts and dealing with any litigation arising from these networks.

Estelle has in addition acquired considerable experience in insolvency proceedings and advises the firm’s clients on composition agreements and any court litigation arising therefrom.

From a French and British background, Estelle hold a Higher Specialist Diploma in International Trade Law from the University of Paris X - Nanterre and a double Master / LL.B in French and English law from the Universities of Paris 1 - Panthéon-Sorbonne and King’s College, London. She spent 18 years developing her expertise with the French leading firm Jeantet working closely with all its departments before founding the firm Floyd & Associés.

SOPHIE DUCROCQ

Partner

Sophie Ducrocq.jpeg

Education 

  • Professional Lawyer’s Certificate - rank 10/1722 (2013)

  • Professional Training School for the Bars of the Paris Court of Appeal (2012)

  • Master 2 in Private International Law and International Business Law - University of Paris 1 - Panthéon-Sorbonne (2009)

  • Master 1 in International Business Law - University of Paris 1 - Panthéon-Sorbonne (2008)

Teaching 

In charge of teaching Commercial Law at the University Paris 1 - Panthéon - Sorbonne 

Languages

French, English

 

Contact 

sducrocq@floyd-associes.com

Sophie Ducrocq was admitted to the Paris Bar in 2014 and is specialised in commercial settlement negotiations, litigation and out of court settlements. She appears before the civil and commercial courts predominantly in business and economic matters (breach of contract, abrupt termination of established business relations, unfair competition etc.) and in connection with investigative measures. She identifies the risks to which corporate entities and their directors are exposed and advises them on the implementation of long and short term litigation strategy.

 

Sophie has acquired considerable experience in dealing with litigation involving in particular corporate law and private international law representing individuals, small and medium size businesses, major industrial players and their directors, whether French or foreign.

 

Sophie has also acquired practical experience of contractual matters and advises the firm’s clients on the drafting, implementation and termination of their contracts, with emphasis on commercial ones.

 

Her experience extends in particular to litigation in connection with operations on the financial markets before the Financial Markets Authority (market abuse with which issuers and their directors are accused) both during audit and investigation stages as well as in connection with proceedings before the Sanctions Commission.

 

Sophie holds a Master 2 in International Private Law and International Business Law and a Master 1 in International Business Law from the University of Paris 1 - Panthéon Sorbonne. She practised law for more than 5 years with the French leading firm Jeantet working closely in all its departments before becoming a founder member of the firm Floyd & Associés. She is a part-time lecturer at the University of Paris 1 - Panthéon Sorbonne.

THIBAUD LE GALLOU

Lawyer

Thibaud Le Gallou.jpeg

Education

  • Professional Lawyer’s Certificate (2018)

  • Professional Training School for the Bars of the Paris Court of Appeal (2017)

  • Specialist Certificate in Corporate Law - University of Montpellier (2015)

  • Corporate Legal Adviser Diploma - University of Rennes 1 (2015)

  • Professional Masters in Corporate and Business Law - University of Rennes 1 (2015)

  • LL.M. in European Legal Studies - University of Cardiff, United Kingdom (2014)

 

Teaching 

In charge of teaching Commercial Law at the University Paris 1 - Panthéon - Sorbonne 

Languages

French, English

 

Contact

tlegallou@floyd-associes.com

Thibaud Le Gallou was admitted to the Paris Bar in 2019 and deals with business litigation issues. He advises and represents the firm’s clients - particularly corporate clients and their directors - before the civil and commercial courts in the settlement of disputes between them (shareholder disputes, conflicts arising on the occasion of corporate transfer operations, claims under warranties regarding assets and liabilities) and dealing with attendant difficulties within the frame of insolvency litigation.

 

Thibaud also advises on the negotiation and drafting of commercial contracts and the settlement of any consequent litigation including the breakdown of negotiations and the implementation, inexecution and termination of commercial agreements.

 

Thibaud holds a Corporate Legal Adviser Diploma from the Rennes University together with a professional Master in Corporate and Business Law from the same university, a specialist diploma in Corporate Law from the University of Montpellier and an LL.M in European Legal Studies obtained after a year’s attendance at the University of Cardiff. Before joining the firm Floyd & Associés, Thibaud acquired considerable experience in the legal management team of the Pernod Ricard Group and the business law firms Norton Rose Fulbright and Jeantet. He is a part-time lecturer at the University of Paris 1 - Panthéon Sorbonne.

LES AVOCATS

SYMBOL AVOCAT.png

ESTELLE FLOYD

Avocat Associé

Estelle Floyd.jpeg

Formation 

  • DU de Médiation (Première partie) - IFOMENE (2017)

  • Certificat d’Aptitude à la Profession d’Avocat (2000)

  • DESS en Droit du Commerce International - Université de Paris X - Nanterre (1998)

  • Double maîtrise en droit français et anglais - Université de Paris I - Panthéon-Sorbonne et King's College London - Université de Londres (1997)

 

Réseaux et Adhésions

  • Association Droit et Commerce

  • Association des Professionnels du Contentieux Economique et Financier (APCEF)

  • Women In Restructuring (WIR)

  • International Bar Association (IBA)

  • Association des Juristes Panthéon King’s College (AJPK).

  • Membre exclusif d’IR Global en Franchise et Distribution pour la France.

Langues 

Français, anglais, allemand.

 

Contact 

efloyd@floyd-associes.com

Estelle Floyd défend, depuis près de 20 ans, les intérêts des clients du cabinet dans le cadre de contentieux stratégiques de la vie des affaires devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales, étatiques et arbitrales. Son expertise couvre la gestion de crise, les règlements amiables, le contentieux et l’arbitrage.

 

Estelle intervient régulièrement sur des dossiers de premier plan, à forts enjeux et présentant des problématiques juridiques complexes. Elle accompagne une clientèle française et internationale issue de secteurs aussi divers que l’automobile, l’hôtellerie, les énergies renouvelables, la santé et les biotechnologies, le BTP et les produits de luxe ainsi que des acteurs clés de l'économie sociale et solidaire issus du monde associatif.

 

Parallèlement à son activité contentieuse, Estelle a développé une expertise complémentaire en matière d’implantation, de structuration et de réorganisation de réseaux de distribution nouveaux ou existants (distribution exclusive et sélective, franchise, agence, mandat et autres accords de représentation), accompagnant ainsi les clients du cabinet tant dans la mise en place des différents contrats y afférents que dans la résolution des litiges inhérents à de tels réseaux.

 

Estelle a par ailleurs acquis une expérience significative en procédures collectives, assistant les clients du cabinet tant dans le cadre des procédures de traitement amiable des difficultés que dans le cadre des procédures judiciaires conduites sous l'égide des tribunaux et des litiges qui y sont liés.

 

De culture française et anglaise, Estelle est titulaire d’un DESS en Droit du Commerce International de l’Université de Paris X - Nanterre et d’une double maîtrise en Droit français et anglais de l’Université de Paris I - Panthéon-Sorbonne et du King's College de Londres. Elle a développé son savoir-faire pendant plus de 18 années au sein du Cabinet Jeantet, y travaillant de façon intégrée avec tous les départements le composant, avant de fonder le Cabinet Floyd & Associés.

SOPHIE DUCROCQ

Avocat Associé

Sophie Ducrocq.jpeg

Formation 

  • Certificat d’Aptitude à la Profession d’Avocat - rang : 10/1722 (2013)

  • Ecole de Formation professionnelle des Barreaux de la Cour d’appel de Paris (2012)

  • Master 2 de Droit International Privé et Droit du Commerce International - Université Paris I - Panthéon-Sorbonne (2009)

  • Master 1 Droit des affaires internationales - Université Paris I - Panthéon-Sorbonne (2008)

Enseignement 

Chargée d'enseignement en droit commercial à l'Université Paris 1 - Panthéon Sorbonne

Langues 

Français, anglais.

 

Contact 

sducrocq@floyd-associes.com

Avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 2014, Sophie Ducrocq concentre sa pratique sur les activités précontentieuses, contentieuses et transactionnelles du droit des affaires. Elle intervient devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales, en particulier dans des litiges à dominante commerciale et économique (inexécution des contrats, rupture brutale de relations commerciales établies, concurrence déloyale...) et dans le cadre de procédures préventives 145. Elle identifie les risques auxquels les entreprises et leurs dirigeants sont exposés et les accompagne dans la mise en œuvre de stratégies contentieuses de court et long termes.

 

Sophie a développé une expérience significative dans le traitement de litiges impliquant notamment des problématiques de droit des sociétés et de droit international privé en intervenant aux côtés de personnes physiques, de PME et de grands acteurs industriels, français et étrangers, ainsi que de leurs dirigeants.

 

Sophie bénéficie également d’une pratique solide en matière contractuelle, lui permettant d’accompagner les clients du cabinet dans la rédaction, la mise en œuvre et la rupture de leurs contrats notamment commerciaux.

 

Sophie a également acquis une expérience particulière en matière de contentieux liés aux opérations sur les marchés financiers qui se développent devant l'Autorité des Marchés Financiers (abus de marché reprochés à des émetteurs ainsi qu'à leurs dirigeants), tant lors des phases de contrôle et d'enquête que dans le cadre des procédures se déroulant devant la Commission des sanctions.

 

Sophie est titulaire d’un Master 2 de Droit International Privé et de Droit du Commerce International de l’Université de Paris I - Panthéon Sorbonne et d’un Master 1 de Droit des affaires internationales. Elle a notamment exercé au sein du Cabinet Jeantet pendant plus de 5 années, travaillant de façon intégrée avec tous les départements le composant, avant de fonder le Cabinet Floyd & Associés. Elle est chargée d'enseignement en droit commercial à l’Université de Paris I - Panthéon Sorbonne.

THIBAUD LE GALLOU

Avocat

Formation 

  • Certificat d’Aptitude à la Profession d’Avocat (2018)

  • Ecole de Formation professionnelle des Barreaux de la Cour d’appel de Paris (2017)

  • Certificat d’études spécialisées en droit des sociétés - Université de Montpellier (2015)

  • Diplôme de Juriste Conseil d’Entreprise - Université Rennes 1 (2015)

  • Master professionnel de Droit de l’entreprise et des affaires - Université Rennes 1 (2015)

  • LL.M. in European Legal Studies - Université de Cardiff, Royaume-Uni (2014)

 

Enseignement 

Chargé d'enseignement en droit commercial à l'Université Paris 1 - Panthéon Sorbonne

Langues 

Français, anglais.

 

Contact

tlegallou@floyd-associes.com

Avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 2019, Thibaud Le Gallou intervient sur des problématiques liées au contentieux des affaires. Il conseille et représente à ce titre, devant les juridictions civiles et commerciales, les clients du cabinet, en particulier les entreprises et leurs dirigeants, dans le règlement de leurs litiges (mésententes entre associés, conflits survenant à l’occasion d’opérations de transmission d’entreprises, mise en jeu des garanties d'actif et de passif...) et le traitement des difficultés qu'ils rencontrent (litiges nés à l'occasion de procédures collectives conduites sous l'égide des tribunaux).

 

Thibaud intervient également dans le cadre de la négociation et la rédaction de contrats commerciaux et la résolution des litiges y afférents, en ce compris ceux nés à l'occasion de la rupture de pourparlers, la mise en œuvre, l'inexécution et la résiliation des accords commerciaux. 

 

Diplômé du DJCE de l’Université Rennes 1, Thibaud est également titulaire d'un Master professionnel de Droit de l’entreprise et des affaires de cette même Université, d'un certificat d’études spécialisées en droit des sociétés de l’Université de Montpellier et d’un LL.M. in European Legal Studies obtenu au terme d’une année d’études à l'Université de Cardiff. Avant de rejoindre le Cabinet Floyd & Associés, Thibaud s’est notamment forgé une expérience solide au sein de la direction juridique du groupe Pernod Ricard et des Cabinets d’affaires Norton Rose Fulbright et Jeantet. Il est chargé d'enseignement en droit commercial à l’Université de Paris I - Panthéon Sorbonne.